Traveling Bell- Congrats Al Johnson & Family!

Commercial Producer of the Year- Congrats Waker Farms! Dusty Volz Scholarship awarded to Sarah Mulert!
MJSA Scholarship awarded to Paige Peine! Congrats to our show heifer of the year recipients! Outstanding Senior Member goes to Kelly Schmidt!
Outstanding Junior Member goes to Whitney Olson!    


Whitney is a senior at Alexandria Area High School and in her second year as a PSEO student at Alexandria Technical and Community College. Along with school, she is a three sport athlete competing in Cross Country, Figure Skating and Track & Field. Whitney is proud to be involved in 4-H, FFA as an officer, and her own self developed program, Kids 4 Agriculture where she works with an inner city Chicago 2nd grade class promoting and teaching agriculture. Her passion is the cattle industry and has been showing Simmental cattle for the past six years. After graduation, Whitney will be attending NDSU majoring in Ag Communication and Agri-Business. Two of her favorite quotes are " With great opportunity comes great responsibility" and "Champions are made at home". Commercial Producer of the Year- Mr. & Mrs. Brent Waddell, La Farge, WI Traveling Bell- Bill Krause Family, Pine Island, MN pictured with past winner Erick Barberg
Dusty Volz Memorial Scholarship awarded to Tyler Johnson, Peterson, MN Outstanding Senior Member- Paul & Cindy Krueger, Hastings, MN  


Commercial Producer of the Year- Randy & Kenny Will, Windom MN 2014 MN Simmental Queen Mary Moenning, of Hayfield, MN. Princess-Korri Perschau of Green Isle, MN Traveling Bell Award: Hecksel Simmentals, Mayer MN

Outstanding Sr. Member: Bill & Stephanie Krause, Pine Island, MN

Dusty Volz Scholarship- Laura Mulert Owatonna, MN Mary Catherine Virnig Memorial Award (Outstanding Jr Member):Ben Markegard, Rushford, MN


Traveling Bell Award- Roger Claeys Family Simmentals
Outstanding Sr. Member- Erick Barber, Mary Catherine Virnig Memorial Award (Outstanding Jr Member): Tyler Johnson
Dusty Volz Scholarship- Andrea Diehn 2013 MN Simmental Queen- Katelyn Ristau, Daughter of Doug & Deb Ristau


Commercial Producer of the Year:
Doug & Deb Ristau and Family
Traveling Bell Award:
Krueger Simmentals
Outstanding Sr. Members Award:
Matt & Jessica Aggen
Mary Catherine Virnig Memorial Award (Outstanding Jr Member): Theresa Claeys 2012 MN Simmental Queen:
Lauren Kramer
Commercial Producer of the Year:
Justin and Rachel Bakeburg
Traveling Bell Award: Matt and Jessica Aggen Family Dusty Volz Memorial Scholarship Recipients: Jennifer Thesing and Cliff Kaehler (pictured is Jennifer and Seth Kaehler (accepting the award for Cliff)
2011 MN Simmental Queen, Bailey Pankonin Outstanding Senior Members Award:
Bruce and Beth Andersland
2010 MJSA Queen,. Brandi Raatz Congratulations to Brandi Raatz
for being crowned the 2010 MJSA Queen!
Congratulations to Tony and Michelle Rossman for their recognition as 2010 Commercial Producer of the Year by the MN Simmental Association!
Congratulations to the Hilbrands Family
for receiving the 2010 Traveling Cow Bell
Thank you to Ed and Ethanie Schmidt for their past dedication and commitment to the MN Jr. Simmental Association!  
Mike Schmidt
45283 320th Street
Gaylord, MN 55334
Beth Andersland
12758 670th Avenue
Emmons, MN 56029
507-297-5986 (H)
507-402-1095 (c)
visit edjecattle.com
site by EDJE Technologies